59 participants from 17 countries in III Tallinn International Piano Competition

The 3rd Tallinn International Piano Competition that takes place on November 13–23, 2016 has 59 participants from 17 countries, including Japan, Korea, Ukraine, Serbia, Poland, Russia, Finland etc 12 pianists are from Estonia.

Jury: Ian Fountain (UK), Zbignevas Ibelgauptas (Lietuva), Staffan Scheja (Sweden), Ming Yang (China), Juri Gildjuk (Belarus), Roland Krüger (Germany) ja Peep Lassmann (Estonia).

The competition will be held in 3 rounds. All rounds are open to the public. The 3rd round is performed with the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Arvo Volmer.

November 13 at 16.00            Drawing the lots (EAMT chamber hall)
November 14–17 at 10.00      I round  (EAMT chamber hall)
November 18–20 at 10.00      II round  (EAMT chamber hall)
November 22–23 at 19.00      III round (Estonia Concert Hall)

The winners of the former competitions:
Mihkel Poll (2006) and Kristi Kapten (2011)